The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Mug’s Game

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Mary Doll and Victor were over for lunch today. Mart Doll has hurt her leg and Victor was assembling your bed Jenny so I took Murphy and Bella out for a walk. Bella is ‘spirited’ so it was slightly stressful as for the first 15 minutes, she took off like a rocket and gave me the doggy equivalent of two fingers at my attempts to get her to come back. I swear I could almost hear the fairground music playing in her head.

We were just coming to the end of the walk when I received a text from The Eldest Mini Princess...

Granny found your Charlie Uniform November Tango mug... “And WHO gave THAT to your mother”

I gave the only sensible response..

I’m not coming home!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.