LuvU2

By LuvU2

Pearls and Petals

The precious birthday present M&Z gave me last year when we visited them in Sweden.

It was for my 60th birthday which happened in 2007, but since we knew we were going to visit them in 2008, they decided to have this made by a good friend of theirs, a famous jeweler in Stockholm.

It is a string of genuine pearls and she made the earrings and pendant by laying the Hydrangea macrophylla leaves, from their allotment garden, in silver. MissU2 blipped the flowers today.

Thanx for all the wonderful comments on my yesterday blip, and for all the birthday wishes for my friend, the artist, but you all know her very well and I know she read all of them and she appreciates them!

Secret revealed!! My friend, the birthday girl as well as the artist who made my painting on yesterday's blip is........... chiaroscuro/beautifulblue!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.