Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A few crosswords ...

.. and you find yourself in a deadlock; that’s how it was between Britain and the E.U. today, and I think the guy sitting opposite me in Bem’s was similarly stumped. Perhaps someone should come up with a crossword for our current political situation; it would certainly be cryptic and probably not capable of being solved. In fact I’ve even thought of a clue that I wish would come true:

"Bitten ex Roman happy in mix up over European departure?"

You have to be a fan of cryptic crosswords to bother working that out.

My day went quite quickly. I did some wallpapering in The Dizzle’s room which I had been putting off for a while. Went to the dump. Went out for coffee. Took a walk in the sunshine. Bought a new bag for work. Did some stuff around the house. Had a   l  o  n  g  snooze in the afternoon (result of the busy weekend).

All’s well. At least until tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.