Eva had a Victorian school day today. She was very excited. All the desks were in rows and they had to write on blackboards. This afternoon they did an assembly on what they had learnt for their parents.

Tobes had a guitar lesson after school. Went well.

Its mine and Mr EGs 20 year anniversary of meeting today! Wow that makes me feel old!! We will be celebrating by me doing the food shop and him putting the kids to bed as he buys all the wrong stuff, then probably falling asleep in front of TV. Eva was up at 5.45am today and once I was awake I couldn't get back to sleep for worrying about the van. Expected day of return has moved to Saturday now, but it has changed so often I don't think we'll even get it back then. I'm beyond angry with them and sick of juggling things round with the business to accommodate hire vans and late starts and early finishes to collect them. Unfortunately it's hard to bargain as the warranty company are footing the bill but we have exhausted the van hire they will pay for long ago so everything now coming out of our own pockets. Its demotivating working for nothing especially when I can never switch off from any of it. Just longing for a job where I can come home at the end of the day and that's it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.