Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Classic combination

Art, wine and music.

I needed something after today. Much of what I do is built on relationships and we are going through what I can only describe as an intense period in that respect. By the time I had finished my nine and a half hour day I had been through the wringer. And that’s before the latest bizarre, incomprehensible, and depressing series of Brexit shenanigans.

New headphones. They will do nicely. Every time I buy a new pair the technology has taken a step forward. I can now get something for £100 that I would have had to have spent £250 on not that long ago. The wine was cheap but I’m not fussy. Some nights you just want to feel the width and not worry about the quality. Kandinsky of course is timeless.

I tested the ‘phones with a variety of stuff. Eva Cassidy. Steely Dan. Art of Noise. Public Service Broadcasting. Japanese Breakfast. Alan Parsons Project. Even a bit of Star Wars soundtrack music. Certainly an eclectic collection of stuff.

If only real life were like good headphones. Genuine clarity and the ability to eliminate the pointless noise in the background. Parliament take note ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.