wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Saturday night dilema

Father in law was released from hospital yesterday evening after 4 and a half weeks recovering from pnuemonia among other things. All seemed well until lunch time today when he had a 'funny turn' and I raced round to sort him out. Lack of food and fluid was his problem. Put him back to bed and returned at teatime to do him and his wife something to eat for tea. Left them all smiles and happy. Hopefully it is just a reaction to the change from hospital to home. Anyway I now have a choice to make do I crack open a bottle of beer with my garlic mushroom evening snack or not risk it in case I have to do a mercy dash again? Having thought about it tempation is too much, if I get a call I can always go on the push bike. Now which one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.