twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

First up was running club; a bright if chilly day; More rosy cheeked kids headed off to class come 0855.
I went off to hang up washing and put another load on; then went to drop a bike lock to her; chat with AOB in the office as I dropped off biccies and then went to say hi to the SIL who's in town to take delivery of a kitchen. 

One coffee later I followed the steady stream down the Royal Mile and snapped some kids skiving / striking. The cynical would say it was busy because they got the morning off school; the more positive would say it's good to see revolting children.

Then Barry and Logan - I've been negligent in keeping tabs on Baz towards the end of winter; we spent half an hour out dodging showers with the dug. Then slowly home into the teeth of a gale; even standing up on the pedals as I came around past Alien Rock, I struggled to get any forward motion; I waited for a bus at the bottom of Craighall Road and drafted the final mile and a half home; man that was a tough back nine!!

Housework and a pharmacy call (more nits?? Is that possible??) and off to Her's for dinner; chipotle fish and rice / spinach. Uplifting food so it wiz.
The 50km mark was passed on the way home. Not bad for a day that I never seemed more than 9km from home? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.