twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The steady thrum of water falling from the sky again slowly roused me from slumber. The thrum ebbed but only because the rain gave way to snow.

Much as I am a fan of character building, I thought it prudent to cancel the P7 football so that was my first hour taken care of....

Then back to bed to catch up on the blip backlog. Oh and act as the taut  string between the two tin cans that are my parents and my Spanish SIL.

Eventually I strayed outside to pick up a prescription for Her lass. Along with joggers and dog walkers and other photographers, I braved the wet and the cold and went to the surgery but the pharmacy didn't have the right strength tablets. A soggy Cigs and some shopping for dinner and I went home for a shower ...which was probably drier than being outside.

She eventually called so I went out to meet her along the path and we got back into the warmth of mine in time to watch the 2nd half of Scotland retaining the Calcutta Cup.

Smoked salmon and goats cheese with beetroot; steak and blue cheese / jalapeno sauce / choc fondant puddings and Plaza Suite was the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.