Camera-Shy

By shy

Baddesley Clinton Hall

We went off to Baddesley Clinton Hall - a 14th Century moated house owned by the National Trust.
It's nice to get bak into the habit of visiting NT properties again after a rather fallow winter.

Henry had a passport that gets stamped every time he visits an NT site - something I knew nothing about until he produced it. I wanted to know where mine was, but the NT ladies thought I was too old for one. Hah! the words pot, kettle and black came to mind.

The house was rather good, and you were invited to sit down in one of the rooms which had a roaring fire - well I was invited to anyway. They probably took pity on me due to my advancing years, and to be honest, I took advantage of it , but only to read a copy of "Country Life" which had landscapes with swans on it. I wanted to see how the professional photographers treat them. So it was a sit-down in order to further my education, rather than a rest for my poor old tired legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.