Pat and Paddy

It was a strange morning....I went with Jude to Mary’s house. Her family are sorting through it and said we could go and see if there was a painting we might like. I felt like a vulture going through her things at first, but then we realised that her energy and spirit would live on in her work as we shared it all. I chose a huge piece thinking it would go above my stairs...it is too big. I shall rethink where to put it.

I brought oils and brushes and paper and other arty bits and pieces. I’m also going to have her kitchen table and chairs. I know Mary would be glad her things were going to a good home.

Pat and I went into town this afternoon. I saw a post on Facebook for a casting agency for extra work. I registered last night and then turned up today for them to take pics of me. It was a once off free registration and who knows what will occur. I’m just waiting to hear from another agency whether I’ve been chosen to be an extra in a film that’s being done in Manchester. My pic had been sent to the director....so fingers crossed.

There was much celebration going on in Albert Square for St Patrick’s Day.

I’d turn my comments back on if I could remember how....doh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.