Orion's Nebula M42

With the camera, zoomed right in...short exposure (no tracking as I wasn't using the telescope). It's probably better big...if only I could remember how to make a link to the big version...go on, be a devil, click the magnifying glass icon on the toolbar!

What you can see here is actually in Orion's Sword, underneath the belt - to the naked eye you can see three stars hanging underneath the belt in the constellation - the middle star looks a bit fuzzy. That fuzzt bit is actually the nebula - which you can see in the brightly coloured fuzzy bit on the image. Next year, when I am fixed and I have got the telescope that I really want, I WILL get a really good image of it.

Not great but the weather has been more temperamental than me so I wasn't prepared to open the roof on the observatory.

I've kind of not been bothered. Thinking has been consuming most of my time. Too much to think about.

however, I have bought a new car today - delivery in 3 weeks. Realised that my current car was a bad purchase, especially when I realised how much is has depreciated in 20 months. I nearly cried. However, a test drive and discussion made me feel better, and with savings in insurance and fuel, I will be better off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.