Life In Wales

By KarenC

Camel Train

After last night's storm, we woke up to a beautiful sunny day, albeit windy.  After breakfast we walked to our local metro station and caught the train down to the marina, and then the tram to Jumeirah Beach Walk.  The temperature has been perfect and I think we're both a little sun burnt!

We stopped at Laduree for macarons and I had a Strawberry Mojito Mocktail while Alan had a coffee, and then we strolled along the beach walk.  I remembered that there were camels on the beach when we were here a couple of years ago, and sure enough they were still here.  The guy was quite happy for people to take photos of them and wasn't at all pushy about getting to have a ride, he just seemed to be enjoying his time at the beach.

We walked over to the marina and along the waters edge looking at the boats.  We also nipped into the Mall as I wanted to go into Waitrose to get some bits for tonight, and we eventually caught the metro back at about 5.30pm.  I cooked  arabiatta pasta and we had olives and an olive fougasse (bread) - it's nice to have an evening relaxing with a bottle of wine and a movie, but I'm tired so I can't imagine I'll be up late tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.