Today's the day!

Today is the day when I am officially allowed to go anywhere. I'm now a fully vaccinated little collie. Ann was going to take me to to Braidburn Valley Park with my long training lead so that I could have a run and possibly even a splish, splash, splosh in the burn. MollyCollie absolutely adored water so Ann is wondering whether I will too.


But do you know what?.................... After a week of partying to celebrate Ann being 'sensational @ 60' (& she's still got a few more celebrations to come?!), we were both too tired to do anything much, so I just went for my walk through the grounds of the Astley Ainslie Hospital. I was on my extendable lead so I got to sniff around on the grass and as soon as Ann shouted, 'Trixie come', I had to run to her as fast as my little paws would carry me. When I do what I'm told I get little treats of carrot and hotdog sausage. Yum, yum.


We both had to have a snooze after that so that we had lots of energy for puppy training class tonight. I've been to five puppy training classes now. I'm very good at practising what I learn in class and my recall is perfect in the flat. I'm not so good when all the other puppies are distracting me though?!


…...........And now we're both going to have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.