Happy 12th Anniversary Husband

Today we left early in the morning to catch a ferry with many of the Husband's work mates to do some volunteer work on Motuihe Island. We opted to work in the nursery doing seedling trays and planting them into pots by themselves. Others went and did track maintenance. We worked all morning and were set free in the afternoon to explore the Island, which is referred to as one of Auckland's Treasure Islands and a treasure it certainly is. I'd definitely have a look at the website if I was reading this ever so interesting write up. Oh look, isn't it pretty.

We had a gorgeous swim on Ocean Beach there, and hope to get back there to go camping. Only issue is that the ferry only goes there every couple of Sundays, and there are no shops on the Island...so we might have to be VERY nice to some of our boat owning friends. There were SO MANY boats there. I'd go there all the time if I had a boat. I think I want a boat. Actually I do want a boat. Not going to happen though, but it can go on the wish list for when (ha!!!!!!) we win Lotto.

After we got back into the city, we dropped the kids off with Grandma and Daddad who they are staying with tonight, and maybe tomorrow night, as I work on Monday, and they are on school holidays. We came home, fed the cats and headed out for dinner to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary.

Thanks Husband for the last 12 years...actually the past 20 years...it's fabulous. You keep me sane, make me insane and keep it real. Let's keep going, OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.