Lichens & Moss

It hasn't taken long for one of the fence posts put up on our morning walk route to rot and fill will debris - it has only been there about 4 -5 years.

It would appear that my current project is moss & lichens - not one that I consciously started, but it is one I will now build on.

When PD and I got towards the mountain bikers mess I saw that there were signs (in plastic folders) had been nailed to marker posts and trees complaining about them having their track being flattened by the Council - after all, they have spent lots of time making it and they have "Have done nothing wrong".
I took down the signs and have sent a copy to the head of the Council since he has taken a personal interest in it. He may well be interested to see that the person who has done most of the work has put his name and e-mail address on the signs. 
Idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.