Sunday Morning Mist

K. and I are having our Christmas Day today as she is going to the UK this week and I am staying in Zagreb. But fear not, we will each be with our Mums so will be well looked after!

Started the day by going to out an exhibition of Steve Mccurry photos at the Art Pavilion. I am sure you will recognise his most famous photo but the other pictures, concentrating on South East Asia, were equally amazing. There are a lot of photography types that I love but travel/documentary photography has to be right up there! Exhibitions like this are always inspirational but also slightly depressing because you realise what could be possible if only one had the talent and the means!

Anyway, we have just opened our pressies to each other - me and K. that is, not me and Steve McCurry (I am sat here in my new onesie and, no, there won't be a photo) and will shortly settle down to a massive roast dinner of lamb and all the trimmings.

It was very misty this morning, it made for a lovely atmosphere but this picture doesn't really do it justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.