Farewell Dubai!

Just a quick blip before our flight home - we checked out of the hotel and arrived at the airport at 11am, check in and security were fine, I’d put my taser flash gun in the case this time!  

As Alan has an Emirates Silver Skywards card he can access the business class lounge even though we're flying economy, and he paid for me to have access.  So we're currently chilling, I've got a glass of champagne, well it would be rude not to, and Alan's got a coffee.  We're going to have lunch shortly and then head to the Moet et Chandon champagne lounge before we board.

We land back in Gatwick at 6.30pm and I've been in touch with Laura the dog sitter who said the boys have been really good for her and she'll feed them before she leaves them.

I actually got in trouble for taking this shot of the Burj Khalifa - I ‘accidentally’ wandered where I shouldn’t lol! The security guard appeared round the corner and asked if I’d taken a photo, I said yes and asked if it was a problem, he said the area was for residents only, and that I shouldn’t be there. I apologised profusely and showed him the photo. He was very nice and said it was fine and if I hadn’t taken one he would have let me. I smiled, thanked him and went on my way.

Anyway, it's time to say goodbye to Dubai but I'm sure we'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.