Along the shore (Day 1415)

I had a trip into town this morning to meet a customer who is planning an extension to their house which will mean a new bathroom and utility room and a couple of extra radiators. It is all still in the planning stage, so may have been a bit of a waste of time.
Afterwards I had a small job to do in town. I will need to go back to do a couple of other bits which the customer would like done.
Back at home, and after a quick coffee, I took the woofers off to Lyde for a zoom around, then home for lunch with my beautiful wife.
After lunch, HV and I headed across to Stromness and got the horses saddled up for a ride. As we left the yard and rode down to the shore, we spotted Mum and Dad who were out walking Evie the Wonderdog. HV persuaded Mum to have a shot at riding. I don't think I have ever ridden alongside Mum before and it was a really nice thing to do. Hopefully we will get the chance again soon. 
After a quarter of a mile or so, Mum relinquished control of the horse and HV and I made our way along the shore and into Stromness. 
It was a much better ride today, with Billy being a little less frustrating than he has been lately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.