WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Lick o' Paint!

Well, our house has had more than a lick! 
I think we've gone through at least 18 tins - various sizes, not to mention lining paper, wallpaper paste and brushes. 
It's the first time I've decorated a whole house from start to finish. In our old house I would do one room every couple of years if necessary. 

Frank and I make a good team though - he's been doing all the fixing and plaster boarding, woodworking and straightening everything - nothing is level in this house!  I've done all the painting and decorating. There's a reason for this distribution of tasks - I'm best at painting! (Frank's a bit too slapdash for my liking :-D)

Anyway we are nearly finished - it's been a long hard slog this past 6 months but it's been worth it. We love our 'wonky' little house. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.