Life In Wales

By KarenC

Louis' Christmas scarf

Most people get a new Christmas jumper, but Louis' got a new scarf - I suppose it also looks like a football scarf, but it's definitely a Christmas scarf :-) It's the one thing he actually doesn't mind wearing, probably because he's used to wearing his collar.

Today has been a 'getting ready for Christmas' day, as I'm in work until the end of the week, mum arrives on Thursday and then we leave for the Alsace region of France on Saturday where we're going to spend Christmas. So I've been finishing off the Christmas decorations, wrapping presents and now I'll write the rest of our cards before getting mum's room ready for her.

I was getting quite stressed about how I was going to get everything done in time after my two trips to the UK last week and working yesterday, but with a glass of wine or two and Christmas music playing, it's actually been quite enjoyable.

Right, I'd better get back to it - have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.