Gifted.

A very early start for us today, as J had an early dentist appointment,( for a check up,) and I was going to the gym.When I first started going to the gym, which was a referral from my doctor, I had to be there early, and I met a lot of nice people. I saw one gentleman this morning, and he came over for a chat. I really should make an effort and get there earlier, but then I wouldn't see Des, who can never get there before 10 o' clock. When I went into the locker room to change, I could hear my phone ringing. J wasn't happy, as had come out of the dentist early and was waiting not so patiently, in the car park. We then went to Hal frauds, as J wanted some oil for his motorcycles, not any oil mind you, and I had a look in B & M's. When we got home, Bob's two  daughters  were next door, and not long afterwards, they called around to see us.  They gave us the gifts & card you can see in my blip. What a wonderful surprise, and I have included the message in the card as an extra. It made us feel so humble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.