In the pink.

Dropped in Cowbridge this morning, while J went off to Llandow for some man chat. I went into Farthings for toast & coffee today, and it was a much better experience , thank goodness. I was then suitably refreshed to browse the shops. I went into a furniture charity shop, and I overheard one of the men  volunteers say about a lady that had just walked out of the shop, I like that lady, she's really nice and full of fun.  As I  was   about to open the door, I said, I hope you're going to say that about me when I leave.  Well, he said, I don't know you yet, but  as I went through the door, he laughed, and said, , I  like that lady.etc......... Well it was funny at the time, and when I walked past later , he waved, as if I was a long lost friend. J met me at the allotted time , and we went to M & S to do the food shop.The Dine in offer was on, so that was good. On the way back we called in at Lidl, so that's us sorted for the week, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.