Rabbits and carrots!!

B headed off to a first aid course for animals, this morning. I stayed at home and sewed.

I’m working on the Art Deco quilt which is now huge (6x6 ft) and this little cot quilt. My arms ache with the weight of the big quilt, so I do a bit of one, then change to the other to give them some rest.

These squares are 12 x 12 ins plus a seam allowance. I wasn’t sure if I should sew them directly to one another or add a strip of light material between them, so placed them on the spare bed. The quilt underneath has a light edging so shows the effect. I think that I will add the strip, but may change my mind .....!!!

B enjoyed his workshop, the tutor was first class and had two very obedient dog assistants. It was at the place that Amber goes for her sleepovers. The other course participants were employed in kennels, vets and other establishments, he was the only one who was ‘just’ a dog owner. Amber doesn’t know it yet, but I think that some bandaging practice might be required in the future!!!!

Must keep that in mind for an emergency blip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.