Between showers (Day 1418)

Today has been pretty horrible weather-wise. A heavy shower caught me whilst I was out for the morning woofer wander and I was cold and damp by the time I got back to the car.
The rest of the morning was spent on the seemingly endless task of sanding more bits of door. It is nearly ready to varnish.
After lunch, my beautiful wife and I collected Evie the Wonderdog and headed to the yard. We brought the horses in to the shed so they could have a bit of a feed whilst we walked along the shore with the woofers. The very strong wind hurled hailstones at us for a while, but we were lucky and the hail stopped as we turned to face into the wind. The sun came out and for a while it looked lovely. The photograph is deceptive though, the wind was fierce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.