Sparkly Days

It's funny how all of a sudden it seems like spring is really here and there will be no more bad weather. 
I put on my wetsuit this morning and went for a longer swim, most people went for a lap, but not me. The water was beautiful, if chilly.  We sat around for a good hour afterwards in the sun, with not a cloud in the sky. 
I spend a good couple of hours in the garden then, it is now summer ready.  Lunch was eaten outside in the sun.  Glorious. 
I proof-read an assignment for a friend and called over to go through it with him.  
This evening I had a couple of kids over to show them how to make yeast bread, a flexible recipe that can be used for pizza, cinnamon rolls, foccacia and lots more besides.  
Oh, and a glass of wine in hand now by the stove, how lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.