Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Gladhouse Reservoir

Totally different today. I wasn't sure what the conditions would be like inland for my bike ride, so initially, I head down to the coast. However, there is a very strong west wind, so from Musselburgh, I head up to Tranent, and to Ormiston. There isn't much snow anywhere. As the wind is quite strong, I decide to take the inland route home.

From Ormiston, I take the back road to Cousland, a direct route to Dalkeith, in to the gusty, blustery wind. At Dalkeith, I join the cycle path to Bonnyrigg.

From Bonnyrigg, I cycle along National Cycle Route 1 through Carrington, and turn off at Temple. There is quite a climb, with quite a side wind up to a T junction. I turn right, and in to the wind again to Gladhouse Reservoir, the Blip picture, and on to the Top Gear road to Penicuik. From there, it's along the Seafield Moor Rd to Hillend and home.

The route can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, my partner and I head down to Newington to visit the charity shops and get afternoon coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.