Lala's Journal

By Lala

Resting in the sun

Another lovely sunny day.
Good thing.....I delivered the business and marketing talk today to some students. This is the first time on my own, but Catherine taught me well and it was a success.
Bad thing.... after Mr L waited in all day for the collection of the freezer to no avail. Eventually finding a link to ‘live chat’ I proceeded to ‘chat’ first with Emily, then her supervisor Kelso and finally her supervisor, Alice. The advice was that they couldn’t arrange collection and I should find another courier. Readers will note I am stating the facts only, I am furious, angry, frustrated and losing the will to live. My advice to anyone is not to buy white goods from Amazon, because despite the guarantee and immediate replacement of non functioning equipment, it seems impossible to actually return the broken freezer. And, whatever you do, don’t book anything with Parcel2Go. They will keep rebooking and not fulfill the commitment, but will also not tell you that, they will just make another booking!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.