Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day 2 or 3

I noticed a colleague was counting days and thought it was a good idea, Mr L had suggested that I do a calendar and cross the days off like prisoners do. I think he’s realised how much I need to work! This is better, but which day do I count as 1? The day the castle closed and I knew it would be a long time before I returned or the day of official lockdown? 

I am making full use of my hour’s exercise but I think it does mean that any readers are going to see the same beach a lot! 

I finished the calls to the team today, and also my volunteers. Everyone doing ok and coping in different ways. I also phoned G’s mum. G is a volunteer who is autistic and I knew he would be finding the isolation and worry about the virus very stressful, which in turn causes stress for the family. She was grateful for the call and very happy when I sent her a link to a live tour on FB of a ww2 bunker. G may be limited with certain practical skills but he is very intelligent and clever and soaks up all information, and I knew he would love it. 

Having spoken to a number of people yesterday who were gardening, I thought I had better follow suit! I have no idea what I’m doing but spent two hours doing it! I only stopped when I had filled the bin and also realised there were many more days and weeks to go. Three people from today’s calls were cleaning windows. I will not be following suit!

Also had a catch up with E today, thank you for the call, it was great to chat.

Sparks789 - a comment or message to let me know you’re both ok would be welcome x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.