Deliciousness

Friday - kid's classes - six hours. But we survived! Generally it all went well. And I got one of my lovely little girls to write today. She can but she takes her time and procrastinates and attention seeks. I sat with her as we patiently did it. I told her she was a champion and that made her day. These small, but significant, moments make teaching a joy. 

I went to The Avenues for a walk tonight and a wander through the shops. Good people watching, although I walked too much. And a nice dinner at Dean and Deluca - risotto and this lovely cake. With a wafer and toffee layering for the bottom half. Reminded me a little of the cakes my grandparents used to buy from Friendly Franks when we were kids. A traditional European baker in Adelaide. The best cakes ever... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.