Work at Vilge

A breezy morning, misty over over the hills and showery drizzle and rain.  Brightened up in the late afternoon, and a calm evening. 

Another day on holiday, and plenty yo keep me busy in the morning.  I did finally get out walkies with Sammy, even though it still was fairly wet.  In the afternoon, I headed to the airport, and picked up big Brian, Madeline and peerie Brian, all home safe and well.  Mam, dad and Elise popped by for a cuppa this evening, before I headed to work in the pub. 

As me and Sammy headed down to the airport, we stopped off a couple of times, so Sammy could get a break.  It's not all doom and gloom for good croft houses, there are ones being renovated all over Shetland.  This old house lay derelict for years, with the roof, windows and doors slowly deteriorating.  I think it belongs to my friends aunt, and great to see it finally being restored and getting back to a loving home.  Vilge croft house, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.