Angels We Have Seen Down Low

"Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to men on whom his favor rests." Luke 2:14

Our plan was to attend my Dad's 85th birthday party at a local steakhouse, and snap the birthday boy. 11 of us ate dinner, and we all got up and left. Problem was...I left my camera backpack underneath my feet. AARRGHHH!

Luckily, the waitress saw it...my brother-in-law ran me down, ran back in, and came out with my camera. But...no picture. I silently yelled at myself..."You Idjet."

I keep driving by these PEACE ON EARTH angels. I always think to myself..."If only that were true." A world without war...a world without hate...a world that was instead dominated by peace and love.

The little devil guy on my left shoulder shouts..."DON'T BE NAIVE! IT'LL NEVER HAPPEN!!

But...the little angel on my right shoulder says gently..."Ya know what...you do your part...however small, and there's always a chance."

POE. PEACE ON EARTH. We can only hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.