Merrick and Mar-mar

We got to Tampa Airport about 7:30 a.m., for a 9:05 a.m. flight home. We were waiting, and shuffling along in the security line. I didn't notice that my boarding pass was highlighted in yellow...meaning I qualified for a "special" line.

I separated from Lisa, and went straight to the front of the other line. I didn't have to take off my shoes, I didn't have to take my laptop out of its case, and I didn't have to empty my pockets. Pretty nice. The only thing I can figure is...it must have been that honest Grandpa look. Meanwhile...

Lisa was another matter. Since we had left so early, we didn't have breakfast, and Lisa was carrying 2 cartons of yogurt in her carry-on. Bad idea. Nothing over 4 ounces...etc., etc.

She ended up with a total patdown...and I mean TOTAL. I called it the 4 B's rubdown. Breasts, butt, brain, and beltline. And...right out in the open. Fun to watch. (I thought about going to assist her, but decided to photograph it instead.)

I SOOOO wanted to use the shot for my Blip, but didn't think I should press my luck with Lisa. (After all...she just took me on a 12 day vacation.) But, it did make my FLICKR PAGE, along with some shots from the air, and a couple more of Merrick.

Yesterday we were in 75F, and right now it is 14F. YECHHH!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.