Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Housework!

Couldn’t wait to get up and have a shower this morning. Such a treat!

I didn’t know housework could be such fun. We've spent the day polishing, dusting, washing, painting, mopping, and hoovering. Mind you, I did watch the Heineken Cup rugby match between Edinburgh and Munster - great game!

I spent about an hour washing each item and dusting the shelves, so they deserved to be the blip. Maybe glass doors would be a good idea - we had them in our last flat. It's filled with family photos and heirlooms, gifts, and junk shop finds. I had to keep stopping and sitting down - don’t want to overdo it. Which is a good excuse.

Elizabeth, after a guided tour of the new facilities, took Archie out for the afternoon, and had another guided tour when she came back with him.

We lose an hour tonight - I always hate that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.