The Regent's Park

Another in my usually restrained and unpublished series: photos that somehow remind me of Brexit.

We arrived in London, this afternoon, earlier than expected, which meant that packing my running stuff wasn't as hopelessly optimistic as I thought when I was bagging it up, yesterday.

I ran a little way north from our hotel in Westminster to enter the park and make my meandering way around the inner perimeter. It was surprisingly sunny and warm, which made the desiccated state of the pond a little saddening.

There was an arguably better shot to be had than this, of a rather nobel camel in the zoo but I'm not a big fan of these institutions. They had there place - arguably - in days before television and international travel but now I think they're just cruel. 

****
-12.5 kgs
Reading (haven't picked it up for a fortnight): 'Jog On' by Bella Mackie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.