Playing with the big girls

Today I went to 'Hermitage of Braid' to meet up with Jackie (alias Fudgefase) and her three gorgeous dogs. I have had the bestest afternoon ever! BLIP is such a lovely community of people.


Ann put me on my long training lead but Jackie persuaded her to let me run free. She said that I would stay with her three dogs. ….................And I did!


Ann used to talk to a lot of dog walkers when she was out with 'MollyCollie' and they all said the same thing. Dogs are 'pack animals' so will stay with the pack.



I was zooming around all over the place with the other doggies and when Ann shouted, 'Trixie come', I was quite good at coming back however I preferred the treats that Jackie had 'cos they were bigger. Ann only had little bits of carrot & puppy sized training treats for me?!


On a couple of occasions I was a little bit naughty and tried to steal things that people were eating and I have a tendency to 'jump up' at people because I sooooo, sooooo, want everybody to be my friend. Ann is going to buy a water pistol & squish me with water every time I do in appropriate jumping up!


But do you know what?.................... Ann was really happy because I was happy. …........First time off my lead and it was a success. Yay!


PS – Apparently my recall isn't quite good enough to be let off my lead all the time. But if I can find another 'pack' to walk with, then I might be allowed more off lead time. Yay!!!!!


Thank you Jackie for giving Ann the confidence to let me off my lead. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.