Bromptons!

I was waiting for my train back to the East Mids from St Pancras and got chatting to these ladies as they spied that I had a Brompton too. They asked me to take their photo as they were off on a tour from London on National Cycle Network route 1, which goes all the way up the east coast. 

I hope they have a lovely tour and the weather is kind to them, it was nice and warm down in London yesterday not so much so today (when I write this) in the East Mids. I was rather envious as I fancy doing a bit of touring again this year. There will be no excuse once the new bike turns up later on in May. I fancy a run down from here to see my pal in Sussex and then on to the coast.

It's the first time I've ridden the Brompton Electric in London and it definitely seemed to be on home turf as the traffic light sprint was a doddle. I didn't have far to ride though, only from STP to our office in Farringdon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.