A Duel at the Dock

118 minutes. 118 MINUTES! From 3:46 to 5:44 p.m. He didn't move his footholds, and I wasn't going to, either. We were 19 feet apart.

After 15 minutes, he stuck out his tongue. I stuck mine out back at him.

After 30 minutes, he squatted and relieved himself. I squeezed my legs together.

After 45 minutes, he lifted a leg to scratch himself. I was at a public dock. I could scratch nothing.

After an hour, he relieved himself again. I couldn't take it any longer. I peed in my shorts, but they were black...so nobody noticed.

At 90 minutes, I was debating whether to leave or not. I yelled at Herbert..."I HAVE TO LEAVE TO MAKE SUPPER!" He talked back. "Well...boo hoo hoo."

After almost two hours, Herbert L. Heron moved 5 feet to his right. 

What does the L stand for? Loser.

Even though he lost, he did earn my respect.

2 more pictures of Herbert with his wings spread are in the Extras. All the facts are true except the talking and the peeing part. (I can hold it like a camel.) ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.