fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Welcoming us home....

Our Washington state bird the American Goldfinch....we have had them in our backyard, but this was the first time I could actually see their brilliant colors and so pretty againt the flowers of the plum tree.  I'm exhausted from the long trip away, the airplane flights and general lack of good sleep.....but what a thrill to have shared seeing Z meet his paternal great-grandmother of 93 and also to watch him meet and play with some other wee cousins and meet other family in Ohio and Pennsylvania.!!
    I've appreciated all the visits etc while I've been one...I'll slowly catch up...first on my sleep and all else that you fall behind at when you return home from a long trip.  Most happy to see us was our beloved Cowboy who seemed in great shape and also seems tired from "camp".
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.