DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Baby Black Swans Have Grown Up

I felt very lucky today getting this shot. I've tried quite a few times to get to these babies but they always shoot off over the other side of the pond where its too hard to get to.

But as we set off on our morning walk they were close by, so I rushed Jake around the course :) and dropped him home and scooted back to the pond and there they were!

It's not until you see them with the two parents that you realise that they are still quite grey and the parents are coal black. They were little balls of grey fluff in spring when I first spotted them.

The parents seem to go off and mostly do their own thing these days whereas up to recently the four of them were always together.

It was a grey and overcast day today so this image is a bit murky with all the shadows of the overhanging trees, but still I was happy to get this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.