Mrs P. (Day 1431)

I am still having difficulty shaking off this cold which has plagued me all week, and I felt pretty rubbish after the morning woofer wander. The sensible option seemed to be to spend the morning doing nothing much whilst my beautiful wife was off doing therapet stuff with Talisker.
After lunch we took the woofers a wander at Lyde, then headed across to Stromness where we got George and Bo saddled up. We rode along the shore and through Stromness today and I thoroughly enjoyed being on George. He was a little concerned by a few things along the way, but was predictable all the time. He is doing my confidence a massive amount of good.
Back at the yard HV jumped on Brie for a really quick ride now that she is finally coming sound after months of lameness. I thought they looked good on the road between the daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.