twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out early; I was awake anyway when she called asking if I'd remembered to give her the locker key... oops! 

So I met her at the office and then carried on with the bike; I discounted N Berwick as there was a stiff headwind and I really didn't feel it in the legs; so instead of a 100km, I opted for a meander around the southern periphery ot town, the focal point being the visit to the graffiti underpass at Straiton - just to make sure there's no Cigs that need recording (there wasn't)
Down the Innocent; thru Craigmillar and I spotted a shot (See Billboard) and headed 3/4 a mile to get it and then onwards into Midlothian, photos a plenty, miles steadily clocked up. Coffee at Straiton, and onto Wester Hailes for some urban landscapes and reluctantly turned for home as I had a school pick up to do. 
A surprisingly subdued pair came out of school considering they don't need to be back for the best part of three weeks.

So home we went; cooked breakfast - more for me than them after 50-odd KM out on not enough sustenance and a quiet afternoon in / around the 'hood; and Ross County v Dundee Utd on BBC Scotland for our eveing entertainment.

Some extras from my travels, too. No swans were photoshopped in the making of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.