While sorting through items in Brian's home office today, I found these.  I have never seen them before and don't really know where he had them all these years.  They were in a box from his  office here in Sarasota dated 2015, so who knows how they got there or when.  Jill and I have been working on his home office sorting through years of papers, tossing the majority of them, but we have to go through them sheet by sheet.  There have been a lot of surprises.  In a stack of envelopes, she found an envelope with $200 cash inside!  We just keep laughing about the fact that "he never threw anything away" and now I am grateful he was so good at keeping things.  Otherwise, these treasures wouldn't be in my hands now.  So, I've turned a corner.  Instead of being annoyed about his inability to throw things away, I am thankful for the opportunity to see more of Brian's life and what mattered to him.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.