The fastest Christmas clean-up ever

Today the realtor's photographer came to take pictures. I think we have a beautiful house but with four crafty kids and adults alike - well, the house is just full of all kind of scrap that is likely to take the attention of the main thing. So we started the cleaning up last night and I continued all morning - pulled a lot of stuff from table tops and shelves to big Clas Ohlson cardboard boxes. Even the dirty plates that I couldn't fit in the dishwasher were just quickly pulled away. As and when the photographer proceeded I kept moving stuff and boxes out of the framing. I'm starting to think we better keep them in the boxes, amazing how much more space there suddenly is even if no furniture has been moved.

No time to think of how to make the house look nice otherwise - I just have no eye for decorating. As you can see from the tulips here - I just crabbed a bundle of tulips from the groceries store and pushed them to the vase. What a mess they look like!

Neither have I had time or energy for taking pictures last few days but I've kept snapping a hasty frame or two. I'm having a slight cold and feeling drained so glad I could organize being at home today. Still had to work a little bit.

Time to take a deep breath - two more work days and we're on Holidays!

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.