Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Wet spectacle(s)

Not a nice evening in more ways than one.

Firstly the weather - enough said. Wet wet wet (not not the group - just how I was after returning from walking the dog.

Secondly, I'm impressed with the response I received from a young 'lady' this evening.
Passing the local petrol station this evening just by a local junction where traffic frequently backs up, a young girl coming the opposite way was indicating turn right into the garage forecourt. However, the garage was closed - cones put out across the entrance. I left enough space in front of me so that she could see the cones. She didn't, so I pulled forwards into the space. I wound down the window to tell her that the garage was closed and no point in trying to turn in - there was nowhere to go.

No - she insisted in firstly giving me a load of verbal and secondly some significant gesticulations. Thank you I thought.

Retribution was served a few seconds later when she pulled across behind me to face the cones. The cars queuing behind me decided not to let her back out again - Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.