Aftermath

Mrs Smith’s birthday so she had a lie in while I attended to the needs of the dogs.

Then, it was time for the main event. Birthday cake while watching the new series of Game of Thrones. Mrs S and the twins were beyond excited so I took the dogs out for a wander as if there’s one thing Fat Satan hates more than horses on the television it’s dragons.

Home to see the aftermath on the shocked faces, have a quick shower then head off to the Bonnie Badger with Mrs S for a celebratory lunch.

Home to do a wee bit of work until the awful news about the Notre-Dame fire which was one of those “I can’t believe I’m seeing this” moments.

As evening falls, they’re watching Game of Thrones again. I’m keeping the pug out of the way and knocking a proposal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.