the wrong side of the tracks

The building in the distance with the three cream doors is where we currently live - the Royal Train Shed (as was).  The single track rail line in the centre is where we saw HM's train.  I notice there's a very small platform on the right-hand side.  Handy if she wants to pop in for a cuppa.

On the left hand side of the track is a large supermarket. (Two in fact, because Lidl is next door).  A wee bridge, or crossing, next to the train shed would be handy, because to get from one side to the other involves climbing up a couple of flights of steps - which I am now getting quite good at - and crossing a busy road.

Today I went, as ma wee Mammy would say, for my messages.  I still take a simple pleasure in this.  A sign tells me there's a farmers' market on Saturday, outside the town hall.  Yet more delights to come?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.