Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Brighton Flea Market

Nothing of the sort of course. Another place for the well to do to shop for the days that are long done but won’t lay down and die. Lovely stuff, I’m just jealous. In this industry you have to predict the past rather than the future. But £150 for the kind of wooden box that my grandpa probably kept spanners in at the back of his garage is a bit steep.

We had another lovely day. Lie in, breakfast in 1975, coffee in the local artisan cafe. Shopped for shoes - Brighton is a great place for vegan footwear - and blew the budget in infinity foods. But best was Terre a Terre, one of our all time favourite restaurants. The food is amazing and the staff are fab. Ended up sharing love stories with a waitress who is in a complicated situation emotionally; two out of the three of us cried (hint: I didnt). She was lovely.

I slept on the way home; Pants Monster has a new tactic which is to jump out unexpectedly and to disable my thermostatic controls so that I get very hot and have to rush to the loo. Cheeky bugger, left me feeling tired. TSM did driving heroics.

Great overnighter. Ristretto with sugar: short and very very sweet.

New rug looks great. Cats pleased to see us. All’s well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.