Comfortable with your crazy...

This is my brain.

I have one!!

You're impressed I can tell!

I had an MRI scan as part of some research project a while ago.

I asked for a copy of the picture of my brain.*

I have a terrible memory.

I wanted to take part in the research because I wanted to put my mind at ease that I don't have some sort of dementia.

I can't remember if I asked them to check.

Nor can I remember what the research was for.

I think perhaps having a terrible memory is just part of who I am.

It worries me sometimes.

I forget so many things.

I have no childhood memories.

I don't remember things I did last week.

I don't remember things I did last year.

I can barely remember 10 years ago.

Sometimes I can't remember things from the same day.

There are days when I go from one room to another and by the time I get there I have absolutely no idea what I went in there for.

I mostly remember who people are.

I generally remember names and faces but I forget conversations.

I have safe places where I keep important things.

I forget where those safe places are.

I write lists to remind myself of all sorts of things.

I have a list of where my safe places are.

I have lists for everything.

If I lose my lists, I am up shit creek.

I will never remember where the paddle is.

I had something else to put in here but I can't remember what it was.

I had an offer of a surrogate memory today.

Thank you very much.

I'm taking you up on that offer.

I will drive you mental!

Who are you again? :oP

This is why I do this every day. This is why I love Blip. Putting my love of photography aside, I love that I have a written memory of what I've been doing. I've tried to keep a journal for many years. I have numerous notebooks in my flat that I've started in January and been lucky if I've made it to March. I forget to write in it. There's something about blip that makes me remember to take a photo every day and store that little piece of my memory so that when I forget something, I can look back and see what I've done, when I've done it, with whom it's been done and whether I should do it again!

There are moments in life that you should never forget.

I need to remember that I have a lot of those.

Thank you for being part of my reminders.

*At time of writing (lunchtime) I have no idea where the picture of my brain is... I'm only hoping I can find it when I get home so that I can take a photo of it to blip... otherwise this whole blip is pointless - I'm only writing this part as a note to myself so that I remember to look for the picture! I have also emailed this to myself so that I remember what I was going to blip when I get home tonight! Now I'm home and I've just spent 45 minutes looking for this piece of A3 paper, I won't tell you how many places I looked.

118 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.