Views of my world

By rosamund

Fun

The children were all dressed up ready for their Christmas Cracker tonight and mum's taxi drove to the high school for the third night in a row. They were posing for me in front of the tree as they have done since Freya was 4 years old but Noah was looking very serious so Freya thought a good tickle might bring a smile to his face. She then selected this shot as blipworthy but I also feel obliged to store a more composed shot in my blipfolio for posterity and to give you the opportunity to admire Freya's zombie unicorn dress in all it's splendour.

We got through the 2 parties at work today too and the children had an absolute ball. I treated the staff to a roll and sausage for breakfast since they all came in early to set up, the goodies have begun to arrive on the staffroom table and we were all stuffed by the end of the day. I had to leave early to get to my appointment in Greenock, I got some good advice from a man who knows what he's talking about and I feel a lot more confident about our situation.

I've spent every spare minute today knitting - at lunch, waiting in the car at high school, sitting on the sofa while kids were out, and now until it's bedtime. Progress is going well and I'm optimistic that I will get it finished tonight with maybe just a little sewing to do tomorrow before I head out at 7.

Enough procrastinating, best get back to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.