Views of my world

By rosamund

Knitted

It was the annual knitting night out tonight which was held in Flava in Gourock. The meal was delicious but the highlight of the evening was, as always, the Secret Santa. You can see just a small selection of beautiful and personal gifts made especially for the recipient. I was very lucky and got some gorgeous easyknits fibre for spinning which I cannot wait to use. It's a blend of Corriedale and banana in gorgeous shades of green and purple, it will be gorgeous spun up.

I'd love to tell you I had finished my Secret Santa last night at 1.30am when I eventually got to bed, but in truth is at was at 6.50 this evening and dinner started at 7! Still, a deadline is a deadline and I'm just please I made it, albeit, by the skin of my teeth. Must start early next year!

So far the first 4 days of my plan have been achieved, still got a few jobs to do before Christmas but I feel like I can properly start to think about them now and get organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.